### **ASHFIELD DISTRICT COUNCIL**



Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield Nottingham NG17 8DA

# Agenda

## Extraordinary Council (Tax Setting)

Date:Thursday, 3rd March, 2022Time:7.00 pmVenue:Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road,<br/>Kirkby-in-AshfieldVenue:For any further information please contact:<br/>Lynn Cain<br/>lynn.cain@ashfield.gov.uk<br/>01623 457317

### COUNCIL Membership

Chairman:	Councillor Arnie Hankin
Vice-Chairman:	Councillor John Smallridge

#### **Councillors**:

John Baird Kier Barsby Jim Blagden Christian Chapman Samantha Deakin **Dale Grounds** David Hennigan Trevor Locke Sarah Madigan Andy Meakin Keir Morrison Matthew Relf Phil Rostance Helen-Ann Smith Lee Waters Daniel Williamson Jason Zadrozny

Chris Baron Jamie Bell Will Bostock Melanie Darrington Andy Gascoyne Andrew Harding Tom Hollis Rachel Madden David Martin Lauren Mitchell Warren Nuttall Kevin Rostance Dave Shaw David Walters Caroline Wilkinson John Wilmott

#### FILMING/AUDIO RECORDING NOTICE

This meeting may be subject to filming or audio recording. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact Members' Services on 01623 457317.

#### **SUMMONS**

You are hereby requested to attend an extraordnary meeting of the Council to be held at the time/place and on the date mentioned above for the purpose of transacting the business set out below.

Theresa Hodgkinson Chief Executive

### AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence, if any.
- 2. Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests and/or Non-Registrable Interests.
- 3. Council Tax 2022/23.
  - a Recommendation from Cabinet held on 22 February 2022: 5 148 Annual Budget and Council Tax 2022/23 and Medium Term Financial Strategy (MTFS) Update.
  - b
     Formal Setting of Council Tax 2022/23.
     149 154
- 4. Recommendation from Audit Committee held on 31 January, 155 160 2022: Appointment of External Auditors from 2023/24.
- **5.** Pay Policy Statement 2022-2023. 161 172